IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (2023)

  • Engineering Management

    1 month ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (1)

    Faraz

    IN

    SCAM AND IRRESPONSILBE BEHAVIOUR

    Fraud and irresponsible you guys are…

    In the name of online degrees, you guys just take money and don’t assist at all

    After paying there was no assistance nothing when I try to contact thru multiple means there was no proper response and when the time passed they said it’s out of the trial period and deregistered me.

    University does not respond to contact for months, I asked multiple times to cancel and refund they are not responding and now they are saying it’s not possible however I just started and was not even a confirmed student it was trial period.

    These people are frauds they take money and don’t respond properly and then when the time passes they blame us.

    Please don’t enroll…

    Kindly process my refund asap I was not even a confirmed student

    View more

    Programme: Engineering Management

    Degree: Bachelor's

    Graduation: 2022

    Delivery Type: Online

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    1 month ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (2)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Dear Faraz,We are sorry to hear of the problems you have been having getting in touch with our student services team. We would be more than happy to facilitate a meeting with one of our advisers should you be able to get in touch with us to identify yourself individually.The terms of the cancellation period, the date is mentioned both on our website as well as in the contract in a more detailed form.According to the official terms and conditions, every student has the right to test out the online campus for 4 weeks. You have the right to cancel the contract within these 4 weeks without incurring any charges. Therefore, whoever decides during this time that the online programme is not a good fit for them will not pay any fees.After the trial period has expired-assuming you have not pulled out of the contract during the first 4 weeks-you will have to cancel with 1 month’s notice and will be liable to pay for all the months studied after the trial period.We would therefore be very happy to investigate your case further and to provide clarity on any doubts you may have. Please send us an email to [emailprotected] so that we can investigate your case on a more individual basis.Many thanks,Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • MBA

    2 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (3)

    Amr

    Course Flexibility

    Actually, the big feature of studying at IU is the flexibility of my study schedule.
    It is really as said, study at your own pace.
    Adding to this, the live session that occurs periodically and frequently covers all the study concerns.
    Another strong point is the program accreditation.

    View more

    Programme: MBA

    Degree: Bachelor's

    Graduation: 2025

    Delivery Type: Online

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    2 months ago

    (Video) SRH is THE WORST university ever. Berlin,Germany

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (4)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Hi Amr,Thanks for the fantastic review!It is great to hear that you are satisfied with your experience so far!We are happy to have you onboard and wish you continued success in your studies.Best Regards,Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • Computer Science

    2 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (5)

    Jacek

    Fraud and abuse

    at IU International University there is a mass of fraud and abuse of ONLINE students.

    The university enforces fees that are not included in the contracts with students. These are not individual cases, there are many victims.

    University does not respond to contact for months, the only price for it is extorting money

    Someone has to be interested.

    View more

    Programme: Computer Science

    Degree: Bachelor's

    Graduation: 2022

    Delivery Type: Online

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    2 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (6)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Hi,We appreciate you leaving feedback and are sad to hear you are unhappy with your studies at IU University of Applied Sciences.Our colleagues are already in touch with you in order to find a solution.We would like to provide education to everyone, regardless of status or background.In the case a student struggles with financing their studies, we try to offer various options to help solve these problems. It is best, however, to directly reach out to the IU student services team and ask for assistance there if you require support on an individual case.Regards, IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • International Marketing

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (7)

    Ketan

    Best Student Life with a lot of convenience

    IUBH is one of the rare universities that allows you to have a comfortable life as a student. You can find enough time to attend classes, study, and work along with exploring the amazing and the happening Berlin city.

    The location is perfect offering a lot of the lively life a city can offer. You can find almost everything and it is close to the city centre, Alexander Platz. There are lots of parks, restaurants, and cafes, and moving around in the city is quite comfortable and convenient. I assure you you will have a great experience and be amazed by it.

    The professors and staff are very nice and open and helpful.

    View more

    Programme: International Marketing

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2022

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (8)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Hi Ketan,Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review! We are pleased to know that your study experience at our campus in Berlin fulfilled your expectations. We are thrilled to hear the professors have been top-notch. Helping our students in their studies is our number one goal, so we are really glad that it was a plus point for you!Thanks again for your review and best of luck with the rest of your studies!Regards,Your International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • International Management

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (9)

    Shantanu

    A good start to a career

    I chose this university because I found exactly what I wanted to study. My program is M.A in International Management in which overall topics are covered related to the international business market. I found IU interesting as they do offer good courses and it’s not highly expensive. Yeah, the university is a good infrastructure is new to the Berlin campus and well it’s all digital so this makes it easier and more interesting
    to study at the university. Also, they have a kind of gaming in the reception which we can play in our free time. Also, there is a student learning room which is so peaceful and the best part of it is there are computers in the room through which we can take printouts. Professors are highly experienced and educated. The good part of them while teaching is they do give live examples through which it becomes easy to understand. Also, we can connect with them easily whenever we want and they do respond and clear out our questions. There is a dashboard given to every student in which all the activities and lectures are updated even all the professors related to our course are there on the same dashboard. Even the university conduct different types of seminars and meets with different kind of sectors which is very helpful to building up our career.
    Overall it’s a good experience at this university and I would suggest surely once to look after its if you are planning to study in Germany.

    View more

    Programme: International Management

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2024

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (10)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Hi Shanatu,Thanks for the wonderful and detailed review!We are glad to hear that you are having a 5-star experience with your M.A. in International Management studies at our Campus in Berlin. We work hard to meet expectations like yours and that is why we select our high quality teaching staff very carefully. It makes us proud to receive such positive feedback on the quality of our study programmes and student services.Thanks again for the amazing review!Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • Engineering Management

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (11)

    Student

    Great standard of education

    I enjoy my program because it’s exactly what I wanted to study and the mode of study is great. The lectures are interactive and the lecturers are ever ready to listen to your opinions and ideas. There’s hardly ever a boring lecture. The transfer task at the end of each lecture makes it easier to understand and remember the units being taught. I will recommend IU International University to anyone who wants the best education a university can offer. The student office is always ready to answer your questions and guide you on the next step. I really can’t ask for a more polite service than what is offered at IU International University.

    View more

    Programme: Engineering Management

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2023

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (12)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Dear Student, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to know that your experience at IU International University of Applied Sciences fulfilled your expectations. We are thrilled to hear the lecturers and supporting student services have been top-notch. Helping our students in their studies is our number one goal, so we are really glad that it was a plus point for you!Thanks again for your review and best of luck with the rest of your studies!Regards,Your International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • Engineering Management

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (13)

    Student

    Interactive Sessions

    The courses are really well updated and the professors are really good, but a few professors can get a little more interactive during the sessions. Overall amazing experience. The campus could have been better.

    View more

    Programme: Engineering Management

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2022

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    4 months ago

    Dear Student, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We are glad to hear that your experience overall was a good one!We are sorry to hear that you thought certain aspects could have been better. We are always trying to improve the service we offer to students so please get in touch to let us know more at: [emailprotected]Best of luck with the rest of your studies!Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • Global Master's ...

    in Management

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (15)

    Student

    Flexibility and supoport

    Overall flexible courses as per need and supportive as well with multiple courses to choose from. The lecturers are good and the location is central with ease of connectivity.
    The only issue is that they don’t teach the local language which could have been an advantage. Consider the course as an entry-level ticket.

    View more

    Programme: Global Master's in Management

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2022

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (16)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Dear Student, Thanks again for leaving us such a wonderful review!We are glad to hear that your experience has been good so far.Whilst all of our international courses are taught in English, we do try to offer students the option of learning the German language as well. Please get in touch with the student services to find out more. Alternatively, feel free to let us know in further detail using the following email: [emailprotected]Best of luck with the rest of your studies!Regards, Your International University of Applied Sciences Team

  • MBA

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (17)

    Mayank

    Great teachers for my MBA course

    Great teachers for Strategic Management and for innovation subjects and really interactive during case studies and group discussions. Only one thing would like to improve i.e. interaction in the leadership course.

    View more

    Programme: MBA

    Degree: Master's

    Graduation: 2023

    Delivery Type: On Campus

    Campus: Berlin

    Overall

    Professors

    Internationality

    Career Prospects

    Value

    Location

    Student Life

    Facilities

    Accommodation

    4 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (18)

    IU International University of Applied Sciences - Official response

    Official Reply

    Dear Mayank,Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our aim is to provide a practically orientated and engaging experience and we are therefore glad to hear that you have had such a great experience so far! We are sorry to hear that your experience did not quite meet expectations on our leadership course. Please feel free to contact us to provide further details at [emailprotected], so that we can continue to improve the study experience for your students.Regards, Your IU International University of Applied Sciences Team

    2 months ago

    IU International University of Applied Sciences in Germany : Reviews & Rankings | Student Reviews & University Rankings EDUopinions (19)

    Himanshi

    Hello, I am about to take admission to IU for my MBA(Finance) program in the Jan 23 intake. please suggest to me in the direction, Is it suitable for Indians? and also about the class environment, education quality, and the job alumni

FAQs

Is IU International University of Applied Sciences good? ›

According to uniRank, a leading international higher education review and ranking platform, IU University of Applied Sciences ranks 241 in Germany and 470 in the world.

Does University of Applied Science rank? ›

Frankfurt University of Applied Science is ranked 291 in QS World University Rankings by TopUniversities and has an overall score of 3.6 stars, according to student reviews on Studyportals, the best place to find out how students rate their study and living experience at universities from all over the world.

Is University of Europe for Applied Sciences legit? ›

The UE is recognized and accredited by North Rhine-Westphalia and the German Council of Science and Humanities both by the state and as an institution. This accreditation was awarded for the longest possible duration of 10 years, which is an honor shared by only a few universities in Germany.

Is IUBH and IU same? ›

In October 2017, it was renamed to IUBH International University of Applied Sciences. In March 2021, another renaming took place to IU International University of Applied Sciences.

Is IU Germany good university? ›

Not only was IU the first German university to get 99/100 on the prestigious QS Stars Report, but they also won 6/25 categories in Germany's largest university ranking by CHE.

Is IUBH a real university? ›

IUBH University of Applied Sciences (“IUBH Internationale Hochschule”) is a private, state-accredited university of applied sciences in Germany. It offers English-language campus-based courses, dual German-language study programs as well as part-time and distance-learning courses in German and English.

Is it worth studying at University of Applied Sciences in Germany? ›

Applied science universities are extremely popular among the international students in Germany because they can access both academic excellence and practical experience here.

Is IU Germany degree valid in India? ›

Firstly, foreign degrees are recognised by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU), meaning they are valued and valid in India.

Is IU Germany free? ›

Do you want to get started? Test 1 month for free! Take the opportunity to find out whether an online study programme with IU International University of Applied Sciences is the right fit for you. You can test your desired study programme during your free trial – completely free of charge and with no strings attached.

What is the #1 university in Europe? ›

University of Oxford

How is university of Europe for applied Science? ›

The University of Europe for Applied Sciences (UE) makes it easy for you and offers you the full range of subjects from business, art and design to psychology, sport and tech courses.

Is University of Europe for applied sciences free? ›

Our services are free of charge. Free Apply does not in any way own, manage, operate or control this university.

Is IU Germany online? ›

Experience a blend of online and in-person learning at IU

As Germany's largest private state-accredited university, we believe in giving you flexibility in your learning journey so you can succeed at your own speed. That's why we also offer an on-campus option for students who want to study in Germany.

What is the largest university in Germany? ›

The biggest university in Germany is the University of Hagen, which has an enrollment of a whopping 86,889 students.
...
The 10 Largest Universities in Germany by Enrollment.
RankUniversityEnrollment
1University of Hagen86,889
2University of Munich51,025
3University of Cologne48,962
7 more rows
22 Jan 2019

What is ECTS in Germany? ›

European Credit Transfer System (ECTS)

The ECTS allows academic achievement to be measured, compared and transferred between universities. Students can achieve 60 ECTS credits in the academic year and usually study 30 credits per semester.

Is IU Germany authentic? ›

Yes, IU university is a genuine university. All of the programs offered by IU university are state-approved and system-accredited.

Is IU university accredited in Canada? ›

We are now recognised by WES Canada, a trusted non-profit providing education credential assessments (ECA) that are officially accepted by academic institutions, government bodies and employers throughout Canada.

Is Berlin International University of Applied Sciences accredited? ›

Berlin International University of Applied Sciences is a non-profit , state-approved, ACQUIN-accredited university in the center of Berlin. We offer different programs in business with various specialisations: The language of instruction in all study programs is English.

Is Berlin International University of Applied Sciences good? ›

In the current CHE ranking (the year 2020 – 2022), IU International University of Applied Sciences tops the Business Administration field in the categories “General Study Conditions”, “Contact with Lecturers”, “Study Programmes Offered”, “Examinations”, “Study Organisation” and “Practical Orientation”.

Why do you want to study in Germany? ›

Studying in Germany is a great way to break into the international labor market. Germany's higher education institutions are highly regarded globally. Qualifications gained in Germany have a good reputation in companies, too.

How many universities are in Germany? ›

Germany is home to approx. 400 higher education institutions which offer the entire range of academic disciplines. This total includes 110 universities (Universitäten) and over 230 universities of applied sciences (Fachhochschulen/Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften).

What is the difference between university and University of Applied Sciences in Germany? ›

While traditional Universities are research-driven, extending to their teaching approach, Universities of Applied Sciences are more practice-oriented with the goal of educating students for professional work life.

What is the difference between Hochschule and university in Germany? ›

While hochschulen focus on vocational training, German universities provide more traditional higher education: lots of theory and little to no practical experience outside of an internship. They focus more on the theoretical side of the subject, with less obvious direct emphasis on practical applications.

How many applied science universities are there in Germany? ›

Basic facts. Germany has 243 UAS and around 37% of the total number of students at German higher education institutions are enrolled in UAS.

Is German degree valid in USA? ›

Yes you can persue PG in USA with a German degree.

Is German degree valid in Canada? ›

Is a master's degree from Germany valid in other nations? Yes, It is valid as much as a degree from US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland, France or Netherlands. German education system is very strong and a close to 4% of GDP spends on providing free education.

Is online degree valid in abroad? ›

Other open school universities which are accredited and are approved by UGC & AIU are also accepted by foreign universities. You may however be required to verify the certificates, credentials and should have transcripts as per rules of concerned institutions.

How do I apply for international university of applied science? ›

How to apply
  1. Your online application. Open our online application form, select your study programme and the starting date of your choice and upload your documents (certificates, CV, etc.) ...
  2. Your study contract. ...
  3. Getting started.

How do you pay for international university fees? ›

Pay by credit or debit card, bank transfer or by e-wallet. Pay from any country or bank in your local currency. Avoid bank fees and extra charges. Be guaranteed the best exchange rate when making a bank transfer using Flywire.

How do I apply to international university? ›

However, there are some general rules that you should follow and tips that can help you gain admission.
  1. Choose your program. ...
  2. Read the requirements and deadlines carefully. ...
  3. Write a motivation letter. ...
  4. Ask for a recommendation letter. ...
  5. Get prepared for the TOEFL or IELTS test. ...
  6. Translate and authenticate your documents.
17 Jan 2022

What is the number one university in Germany? ›

LMU Munich is the top university in Germany, followed by the Technical University of Munich. The top universities in Germany are scattered throughout the country, with options to study in Munich, Berlin and 40 other cities. The top university in Berlin is Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Which country in Europe has the best schools? ›

With Oxford, Cambridge, and University College London, it's indisputable that the United Kingdom is home to some of the most prestigious universities in the world. Schools here, in fact, are seen as the best in the world for access to higher-quality teaching.

What is the most prestigious school in Europe? ›

Here are the best global universities in Europe
  • University of Oxford.
  • University of Cambridge.
  • University College London.
  • Imperial College London.
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich.
  • University of Edinburgh.
  • King's College London.
  • University of Copenhagen.

Is Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences free? ›

For students of Urban Agglomerations who enrolled in winter semester 2020/21 the total amount of the tuition fee is 11,630 euro. A payment in 2 or 4 instalments is possible. Additionally the current semester fee has to be paid each semester.

Is University of Europe for Applied Sciences public? ›

The University of Europe for Applied Sciences, shortened as UE, is a private, for-profit university in Germany with its main campus and administrative headquarters in Iserlohn and further campuses in Berlin, Potsdam, Hanover and Hamburg.

Is Bonn Rhein Sieg university Applied Sciences good? ›

The H-BRS excels in many areas: it is involved in international exchange between the students and with other universities; it provides optimum tuition and learning facilities on its campuses and regards Equal Opportunities not only as a challenge, but also as a chance.

Is University of Europe in Germany free? ›

Everyone can study in Germany tuition-free!

That's right: Germans, Europeans, and all non-Europeans can study in Germany free of charge - without tuition fees. It does not matter if you are from the EU or EEA. This applies to almost all study programmes at public universities.

How much is the tuition fee in UE? ›

Tuition Fee: 14,000-26,000 |P 28,000-52,000 per year Last updated: October 2018 1. Based on cash payments (installment rates are higher).

How many universities of applied science are there in Finland? ›

Finland has 13 universities and 22 universities of applied sciences.

Is IU Germany authentic? ›

Yes, IU university is a genuine university. All of the programs offered by IU university are state-approved and system-accredited.

Is UE Germany good? ›

U-Multirank and CHE show: University of Europe for Applied Sciences (UE) in Iserlohn, Berlin and Hamburg is ranked as one of the TOP 10 performers of universities in Germany in the field of business programmes.

Is IU Germany degree valid in India? ›

Firstly, foreign degrees are recognised by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU), meaning they are valued and valid in India.

Is IU International University of Applied Sciences free? ›

Do you want to get started? Test 1 month for free! Take the opportunity to find out whether an online study programme with IU International University of Applied Sciences is the right fit for you. You can test your desired study programme during your free trial – completely free of charge and with no strings attached.

Is IU university accredited in Canada? ›

We are now recognised by WES Canada, a trusted non-profit providing education credential assessments (ECA) that are officially accepted by academic institutions, government bodies and employers throughout Canada.

Are universities of applied sciences good in Germany? ›

Applied science universities are extremely popular among the international students in Germany because they can access both academic excellence and practical experience here.

What is the #1 university in Europe? ›

University of Oxford

How is university of Europe for applied science? ›

The University of Europe for Applied Sciences (UE) makes it easy for you and offers you the full range of subjects from business, art and design to psychology, sport and tech courses.

Is German degree valid in USA? ›

Yes you can persue PG in USA with a German degree.

Is a degree from International University of Applied Sciences worth it? ›

It is state accredited and is ranked among the top universities. IU International University of Applied Science has an excellent rating based on current/past students/Alumni feedback. So it can be said that it is a good university both in terms of education and career prospects.

Is German degree valid in Canada? ›

Is a master's degree from Germany valid in other nations? Yes, It is valid as much as a degree from US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland, France or Netherlands. German education system is very strong and a close to 4% of GDP spends on providing free education.

Is IU Germany a private college? ›

Experience a blend of online and in-person learning at IU

As Germany's largest private state-accredited university, we believe in giving you flexibility in your learning journey so you can succeed at your own speed. That's why we also offer an on-campus option for students who want to study in Germany.

What is Applied Science university in Germany? ›

A Fachhochschule (German: [ˈfaxhoːxʃuːlə] ( listen); plural Fachhochschulen), abbreviated FH is a university of applied sciences (UAS), in other words a German tertiary education institution that provides vocational education in many applied sciences and applied arts, such as engineering, technology, business, ...

What is ECTS credits in Germany? ›

European Credit Transfer System (ECTS)

The ECTS allows academic achievement to be measured, compared and transferred between universities. Students can achieve 60 ECTS credits in the academic year and usually study 30 credits per semester.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jerrold Considine

Last Updated: 02/13/2023

Views: 5301

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jerrold Considine

Birthday: 1993-11-03

Address: Suite 447 3463 Marybelle Circles, New Marlin, AL 20765

Phone: +5816749283868

Job: Sales Executive

Hobby: Air sports, Sand art, Electronics, LARPing, Baseball, Book restoration, Puzzles

Introduction: My name is Jerrold Considine, I am a combative, cheerful, encouraging, happy, enthusiastic, funny, kind person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.